AfriForum establishes branch in Polokwane

The civil rights organisation AfriForum founded a branch in Polokwane (previously Pietersburg) on 28 June 2017 after members of the community expressed their concerns about poor service delivery, safety issues and environmental problems in this town. 

The branch management comprises Marius Grobler (Chairperson), Hannes Prinsloo (Deputy Chairperson) and Denise Otto (treasurer and secretary). Local Government Affairs will be managed by Erwin Haynes, with Leon Wilsenach and Leon Saayman serving as committee members. Dean Vickery will be responsible for environmental affairs, supported by Ruan Lottering and Jacques Saayman as committee members.

“It is good to see that the community wants to cooperate to make a positive difference in Polokwane. It is our duty as civil rights organisation to demand our rights and make a real difference in the community – there where local governments fail to fulfil their duties,” says Jaco Grobbelaar, AfriForum’s District Coordinator for Limpopo.

“I encourage the Polokwane community to join our local branch,” asks Marius Grobler, Chairperson of the new branch.

Similar Posts