AfriForum establishes branch in Richards Bay

The civil rights organisation AfriForum has established a branch in Richards Bay. This follows after community members expressed the need to be part of AfriForum’s community structures to, among other things, address safety issues.

The branch management consists of Ian Rapson (Chairperson), Jannie Roos (Vice-chairperson), Nico Yiannakokis (Secretary), André Griebenaun (Treasurer), Rudi van der Watt (Environmental Affairs), Jaco Viljoen (Local Government Affairs), Pieter Brits (Safety) and Cindy de Villiers (Youth).

“I can honestly say I am proud to be a representative of AfriForum, an organisation that puts such emphasis on the wellbeing of South Africans. Now that the branch is established, we have casted the foundation – all that’s left now, is to build on it. I encourage all within the Richards Bay area to get on board and start building together,” says Ian Rapson, Chairperson of AfriForum’s Richards Bay branch.

“The Richards Bay branch is a platform for community members who want to personally take responsibility to uplift and secure their town. I urge the community of Richards Bay to join this AfriForum branch and to make a contribution,” says Eugene van Aswegen, AfriForum’s Provincial Coordinator for KwaZulu-Natal.

Become involved with the new branch today: SMS “Richardsbaai” to 45342 (R1).

Similar Posts