AfriForum establishes branch in Rustenburg

The civil rights organisation AfriForum founded a new branch in Rustenburg on 11 July 2017.

This follows several community leaders expressing the need for an AfriForum branch to address the ongoing lack of municipal service delivery in this town.

The branch management comprises Chris Trytsman (Chairperson), Johann Schoeman (Deputy Chairperson), Koos Bronkhorst (Treasurer), Jeanette Little (Secretary), Charnè Blignaut (Environmental Affairs), Johan de Klerk (Safety), Piet Botha (Local Government) and Jeanette Little (Youth).

“I believe that the founding of an AfriForum branch will be a turning point in the fight against municipal mismanagement,” says Tiaan Oosthuizen, AfriForum’s District Coordinator for the North West.

“It is time that the community takes responsibility and stand up for their rights. I encourage the Rustenburg community to join the local AfriForum branch,” he concludes. 

Similar Posts